PROMETHEUS BOUND

by Aeschylus2021

In Prometheus Bound, Aeschylus writes of resistance against an all-powerful authority, of the political prisoner who will not surrender. There are more and more repressive governments that are quashing freedom movements. One can see the seeds of these autocratic movements in our own society. The jails are filling with people who have taken a democratic position and who will not give in.

Andreas, a Parisian clochard, is a drinker. He receives two hundred francs from a distinguished gentleman, which is really intended as a donation to St. Therese of Lisieux as soon as he can afford to pay it back. And things are really looking up for Andreas. Now he can return the money as promised. Very soon. Right after the next Pernod.

THE MINES OF FALUN

by E.T.A Hoffmann 2018

An article written in 1808 by the natural philosopher G.H. von Schubert and published in a science journal fired the imagination of numerous writers and composers. In it, Schubert wrote about the discovery of a preserved corpse in a Swedish mine.

A man carried on a warm wind to Hindustan; a ritual death and resurrection; hatred that suddenly turns into love; a raging tsunami; flying cranes; secret memories; and all in an instant – In the Blink of an Eye.

As a clerk in a New York law firm, Bartleby appears to be the ideal employee: he is dutifully hardworking, upright and calm. However, quietly and gently, he soon begins to repeat the one sentence that drives his superior to despair - “I would prefer not to.”

Shakespeares-Sonette-(2015)

SHAKESPEARES SONETTE

2015

Hundeherz,-nach-Michail-Bulgakow-(2014)

DOG HEART

by Michail Bulgakow2014

Hans-im-Glück-von-Bertolt-Brecht-(2013)

HANS IN LUCK

by Bertolt Brecht 2013

La-luna,-luna-für-Federico-Garcia-Lorca-2011

A LUNA, LUNA

FOR FEDERICO GARCIA LORCA2011

Perpetuum-Mobile-2008

PERPETUUM MOBILE

2008

Hamlet-von-William-Shakespeare-(2006)

HAMLET

by William Shakespeare2006

Elizaviéta-Bam-von-Daniil-Harms2004_k

ELIZAVIÉTA BAM

by Daniil Harms2004

Middle-of-the-Moment-2004

MIDDLE OF THE MOMENT

2004

Die-Bacchanten-von-Euripides-(2002)

THE BACCHANTS

by Euripides2002

Der-Golem-nach-Gustav-Meyrink-2000

THE GOLEM

after Gustav Meyrink 2000

Doctor-Faustus-von-Christopher-Marlowe-(1999)

DOCTOR FAUSTUS

by Christopher Marlowe1999

Der-Kirschgarten-von-Anton-Tchekov-(1997)

THE CHERRY ORCHARD

by Anton Tchekov1997

Pyramus-und-Thisbe-nach-Ovid-1996K

PYRAMUS AND THISBE

after Ovid1996

Don-Quijote-nach-Miguel-Cervantes-(1995)

DON QUIJOTE

after Miguel Cervantes1995

Der-Diener-zweier-Herren-von-Carlo-Goldoni-(1994)

THE SERVANT OF TWO MASTERS

by Carlo Goldoni 1994

Woyzeck-von-Georg-Büchner-(1993)

WOYZECK

by Georg Büchner1993

Der-Bucklige-aus-1001-Nacht1992

The Hunchback's Tale

1992

Shopping Basket

DER GEFESSELTE PROMETHEUS

von Aischylos2021

In “Der gefesselte Prometheus” von Aischylos geht es um den Widerstand gegen eine allmächtige Autorität; um einen politischen Gefangenen, der sich weigert, nachzugeben. In unserer heutigen Welt erleben wir, wie immer öfter freiheitliche Bewegungen von repressiven Regimen unterdrückt werden und sich die Gefängnisse mit Menschen füllen, die sich nicht davon abbringen lassen, demokratische Werte zu verteidigen.

Andreas, ein Pariser Clochard ist ein Trinker. Er erhält von einem vornehmen Herrn zweihundert Francs, die eigentlich der heiligen Therese von Lisieux gestiftet werden sollen, sobald es ihm besser gehe. Und das Leben meint es wirklich wieder gut mit Andreas. Nun wird er wie versprochen das Geld zurückgeben. Ganz bald, gleich nach dem nächsten Pernod.

DIE BERGWERKE ZU FALUN

von E.T.A Hoffmann 2018

Ein Artikel, der im Jahr 1808 von dem Naturphilosophen G.H. von Schubert in einem Wissenschaftsjournal veröffentlicht wurde, befeuerte die Vorstellungskraft zahlreicher Schriftsteller und Komponisten. Darin schrieb Schubert von einer Entdeckung einer konservierten Leiche in einem schwedischen Bergwerk.

IN THE BLINK OF AN EYE

Eine Collage2017

Ein Mann, der von einem warmen Wind nach Hindustan getragen wird; ein rituelles Sterben und Wiederauferstehung; Hass, der unvermittelt in Liebe umschlägt; ein Tsunami wütet; fliegende Kraniche; geheime Erinnerungen; und das alles in einem Augenblick – In the blink of an eye.

Als Schreiber in einer New Yorker Kanzlei ist Bartleby eigentlich der ideale Angestellte, hingebungsvoll fleißig, rechtschaffen und still. Doch leise und sanftmütig spricht er auch, immer wieder, den einen Satz, der seinen Vorgesetzten in die Verzweiflung treibt. „Ich möchte lieber nicht.“

Shakespeares-Sonette-(2015)

SHAKESPEARES SONETTE

2015

Hundeherz,-nach-Michail-Bulgakow-(2014)

HUNDEHERZ

nach Michail Bulgakow2014

Hans-im-Glück-von-Bertolt-Brecht-(2013)

HANS IM GLÜCK

von Bertolt Brecht 2013

La-luna,-luna-für-Federico-Garcia-Lorca-2011

A LUNA, LUNA

FÜR FEDERICO GARCIA LORCA2011

Perpetuum-Mobile-2008

PERPETUUM MOBILE

2008

Hamlet-von-William-Shakespeare-(2006)

HAMLET

von William Shakespeare2006

Der-blaue-Vogel-von-Maurice-Maeterlinck-(2005)
Elizaviéta-Bam-von-Daniil-Harms2004_k

ELIZAVIÉTA BAM

von Daniil Harms2004

Middle-of-the-Moment-2004

MIDDLE OF THE MOMENT

2004

Die-Bacchanten-von-Euripides-(2002)

DIE BACCHANTEN

von Euripides2002

Der-Golem-nach-Gustav-Meyrink-2000

DER GOLEM

nach Gustav Meyrink 2000

Doctor-Faustus-von-Christopher-Marlowe-(1999)

DOCTOR FAUSTUS

von Christopher Marlowe1999

Der-Kirschgarten-von-Anton-Tchekov-(1997)

DER KIRSCHGARTEN

von Anton Tchekov1997

Pyramus-und-Thisbe-nach-Ovid-1996K

PYRAMUS UND THISBE

nach Ovid1996

Don-Quijote-nach-Miguel-Cervantes-(1995)

DON QUIJOTE

nach Miguel Cervantes1995

Der-Diener-zweier-Herren-von-Carlo-Goldoni-(1994)

DER DIENER ZWEIER HERREN

von Carlo Goldoni 1994

Woyzeck-von-Georg-Büchner-(1993)

WOYZECK

von Georg Büchner1993

Der-Bucklige-aus-1001-Nacht1992

DER BUCKLIGE AUS 1001 NACHT

1992

Shopping Basket