THE OPEN DOOR

 

THE OPEN DOOR
 

The Ton und Kirschen Theater spans three generations and the times in which we now live have given it cause to change the title of its new project. Instead of JUBILÄUM, it will henceforth be known as THE OPEN DOOR, providing, in the international theatre company’s view, a far truer representation of its self-conception.

 

For thirty years it has played – with a few exceptions – in the open air, during the day or in the evening. It has erected its stage in plain sight in various environments, including cities, villages and fields. Our “door” has always been open, and we consider ourselves fortunate that it can remain so.

 

The project THE OPEN DOOR, gives each performer the opportunity to trace their own experiences with a view to giving them shape. On this subject, we will also draw inspiration from authors such as Shakespeare, Franz Kafka, Joseph Roth, Euripides, Erich Fried, Lewis Caroll, a fairy tale by Charles Perrault, Rainer Maria Rilke and Gabriel Gárcia Márquez have also inspired us on this theme.

 

It's a creation in which we will convey important themes to the audience by a variety of means – and close up, in order to forge a shared experience of them.



PREMIERE 2022

A CREATION OF THE TON UND KIRSCHEN THEATER Margarete Biereye, Julie Biereye, Regis Gergouin, David Johnston, Rob Wyn Jones, Nelson Leon, Zina Méziat, Daisy Watkiss

ARTISTIC DIRECTION Margarete Biereye & David Johnston

PHOTOGRAPHY by Jean-Pierre Estournet

PRESS

MAZ, Kerstin Beck, September 2022

"As always, it was excellent" said Annemarie Schramm, chairperson of the Nettelbeck Cultural Association, praising the performance: "You have to look closely and pay attention so that you understand everything, but that's what's interesting. Another visitor summed it up: "They are so different from other theatre groups, that's why we are drawn here every year." The six eleven-year-old girls, who were still giggling after seeing the first play of their lives at the beginning, also affirmed: "We'll be back next year".

 

Read it in German

Shopping Basket

THE OPEN DOOR

 

THE OPEN DOOR
 

Die Zeit , in der wir leben, veranlasste das Ton und Kirschen Theater, welches drei Generationen umfasst, den Titel seines neuen Projektes zu ändern. Statt JUBILÄUM nennen wir es jetzt THE OPEN DOOR. In ihm kann die internationale Theatergruppe sich viel besser wiedererkennen.

 

Seit 30 Jahren spielte sie – mit wenigen Ausnahmen – unter freiem Himmel, tagsüber oder am Abend. In verschiedenen Umgebungen wie Städte, Dorf Auen und auch auf Äckern baute sie ihre Bühne vor aller Augen auf. Unsere „Tür“ war bisher immer geöffnet, und wir können uns glücklich schätzen, dass sie weiterhin offen bleiben kann.

 

Das Projekt THE OPEN DOOR gab jedem Darsteller die Möglichkeit eigenen Erfahrungen nachzuspüren, um diesen Gestalt zu geben. Uns inspirierten zu diesem Thema auch Autoren wie Shakespeare, Franz Kafka, Joseph Roth, Euripides, Erich Fried, Lewis Caroll, ein Märchen von Charles Perrault, Rainer Maria Rilke und Gabriel Gárcia Márquez.

 

Es ist eine Kreation, in der wir die wichtigen Themen mit vielfältigen Mitteln ganz nah am Publikum erzählen, um diese mit ihm zu teilen.



PREMIERE 2022

KREATION DES TON UND KIRSCHEN THEATERS Margarete Biereye, Julie Biereye, Regis Gergouin, David Johnston, Rob Wyn Jones, Nelson Leon, Zina Méziat, Daisy Watkiss

KÜNSTLERISCHE LEITUNG Margarete Biereye & David Johnston

FOTOS von Jean-Pierre Estournet

PRESSE

MAZ, Kerstin Beck, September 2022

«Das war, wie immer, ganz herrvorragend», lobte Annemarie Schramm, Vorsitzende des Kulturvereines Nettelbeck, die Aufführung: «Man muss genau hinsehen, genau aufpassen, damit man das alles versteht, aber das ist ja gerade das Interessante.» Eine andere Besucherin brachte es auf dem Punkt: «Die sind so ganz anders als andere Theatergruppen, deshalb zieht es uns jedes Jahr hierher.» Auch die sechs elfjährigen Mädchen, die zu Beginn noch kichernd das erste Theaterstück ihres Lebens gesehen hatten, beteuerten: « Im nächsten Jahr sind wir wieder hier».

 

Lesen Sie es auf Deutsch

Einkaufswagen